CHANCERY COURT CLERKS STATEWIDE SEMINAR

CABOT LODGE MILLSAPS ~ JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI FEBRUARY 12 -14, 2013

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

9:00 a.m 1:00 p.m	REGISTRATION	
9:30 - 11:30 a.m.	FIRST TERM CLERKS PANEL DISCUSSION Panelists: Ed Peacock Jill Gilbert Arthur Johnston Sherry Wall Barbara Ravenhost Marilyn Hansel	
11:00 a.m.	Legislative Committee Meeting (Millsaps Room)	
11:30 - 12:45	LUNCH	(Provided by MJC)
1:00 p.m.	WELCOME (Meeting Room 1,2,3) Hon. Cynthia D. Davis, Director Linda Beasley, Program Manager Mississippi Judicial College University, Mississippi Paula Sykes President, Chancery Clerks Association	
1:15 - 2:15 p.m.	UPDATE FROM THE AUDIT DEPARTMENT Eddie Smith, Director Pat Dendy, Deputy State Auditor Mark Johnson Emily McNeil Technical Assistance Division State Department of Audit	
2:15 - 2:30 p.m.	BREAK	
2:30 - 4:30 p.m.	TAX SALES Arthur Johnston Madison County Chan Canton, Mississippi	ncery Clerk
4:30 p.m.	GROUP PICTURE	
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.	RECEPTION	

8:00 - 10:00 a.m.	Court Security Dr. Laura Myers Mississippi State University
10:00 - 10:15 a.m.	BREAK
10:15 - 11:15 a.m.	RECORDS RETENTION <i>Tim Barnard</i> Department of Archives
11:15 a.m 1:00 p.m.	LUNCH (provided by MJC)
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.	E-RECORDING <i>Barbara Mclean</i> Maryville, Tennessee
2:00 - 3:00 p.m.	INVESTING COUNTY MONEY <i>Bill Benson</i> Lee County Chancery Clerk Tupelo, Mississippi
3:00 - 3:15 р.м.	BREAK
3:15 - 4:15 р.м.	LEGISLATIVE UPDATE <i>Trey Bobinger</i> Jackson, Mississippi
4:15 - 5:00 р.м.	BUSINESS MEETING <i>Presiding:</i> <i>Paula Sykes ,President</i> Chancery Clerks Association

8:30 a.m 9:30 a.m.	UPDATE FROM HOMESTEAD DIVISION MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE <i>Felicia Daniel</i> <i>Jeff Foreman</i> Department of Revenue Jackson, Mississippi	
9:30 a.m 9:45 a.m.	BREAK	
9:45 a.m 11:45 a.m.	PANEL DISCUSSION OF CURRENT ISSUES	
	Moderator: Paula Sykes, Sunflower County Chancery Clerk	
	Panelists: Bill Benson, Lee County Chancery Clerk Arthur Johnston, Madison County Chancery Clerk John McAdams, Harrison County Chancery Clerk Steve Amos, Copiah County Chancery Clerk Sluggo Davis, Desoto County Chancery Clerk	

ADJOURN