skip to main content
Mississippi Judicial College
The University of Mississippi Judicial College


MJC Board of Governors Roster

Hon. Cynthia Brewer – Chair
Chancery Court Judge
Hon. Virginia Carlton
Mississippi Court of Appeals Judge
Hon. William “Tony” Boykin
Oktibbeha County Justice Court Judge
Hon. Bobby Chamberlin
Mississippi Supreme Court Justice
Bill Benson – CAC Representative
Lee County Chancery Court Clerk
Hon. William “Bill” Halford
Meadville Municipal Court Judge
Hon. Ed Hannan
Madison County Court Judge
Hon. Betty Sanders
Senior Status Judge
Hon. Mike Taylor
Circuit Court Judge

MJC Constituent Advisory Committee Roster

Julie Mims
Official Circuit Court Reporter
Bill Benson
Lee County Chancery Court Clerk
Timaka James Jones
Humphreys County Circuit Clerk
Rachel Harris
Lee County Justice Court Clerk
Hon. Joey Cobb
Tishomingo County Youth Court Referee
Thelma Donley
LeFlore County Court Administrator
Mariea Burgess
Baldwyn Municipal Court Clerk